You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Amazing things we can now do with Satellites #3

in #technology7 years ago

Først og fremst fantastisk jobb med denne artikkelen @fredrikaa! Hello from Latvia (one of the Baltic states). I guess when I thought of ice monitoring before, it was more for glaciers and scientific purposes, but of course ice affects economies as well. Thank you for sharing your more spacey stuff. I enjoyed.

Sort:  

Did you start in Norwegian and then change your mind? :P
Yes as mentioned the techniques were initially developed to monitor the Glaciers and the Arctic, but clever people soon enough find other applications :)
Glad you liked the article!

@fredrikaa yes, it's been a while I've used my Norwegian, I am shy. Hihi. Can't wait for your next article already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 69415.31
ETH 3677.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23