You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Layers and Layers Of Protection With Ubuntu!

in #technology5 years ago

I never, ever will change my patterns of Ubuntu... The last time I tried to change, I need to reinstall everything hahahah!

Sort:  

Really? Damn, that's bad luck, what happened to be more specific? I installed everything trough the Ubuntu software shop and terminal, I'm always a little afraid of using the terminal to get packages like the ClamAV but once I started understanding what I was doing it was fine...

By the time, I had some problems because when I use the installer in the ubuntu, I didn't create the folder as administrator, and because a missclick, I use the command, sudo chmod 777 -r /etc, and well... that create a huge problem in Ubuntu 9 :D
It was a problem of missclick, but yet I always have fear in use something like that hehahah!

You had all you keys backed up and everything right? I try to backup my important files every once in 1 or 2 weeks, I have 3 separate USB pendrives, just to be safe. I'm thinking about encrypting and password protect these pen drives, just to be safe xD

For my lucky, I had made a image from my Ubuntu a few days before this hehe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81