Introduction to Rust (Control Flow, Conditionals and Pattern Matching)

in #technology6 years ago

In this tutorial, we go over some of the various control flow structures in the Rust Programming Language. We look at "If/else" expressions and how they can be used in variable bindings. We look at the loop strutures like "Loop", "For" and "While" and we also look at the exhaustive pattern matching "Match" keyword. Along the way, we also experiment with pattern matching guards, destructuring via pattern matching, short-hand bindings and we briefly take start to talk about iterators as well as exclusive and inclusive ranges.

Sort:  

Have you verified this is your YouTube video yet? Typically users just add the word steemit in the description of a video, but if you have it would take me forever to go back and check. Let me know!

If you look in my video description it has a link to my steem account, @tensor. I've done this for the last four videos that I have posted. Its right at the bottom of the social media block.

A curator approached me on facebook as suggested I do this a few weeks ago. If you have any feedback then by all means...

Oh yeah silly me. I checked the description but just happened to miss it. All good!

Its not a problem. Anyways, its good that you asked, because some people don't do this.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tensor to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @tensor, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 2420 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $811.49. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thank you for telling me. I like that my work is getting out there and getting this much support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86