You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Last Forest | Tell a Story to Me | Original Fiction

That was a good story.

I always imagine what would it be like if we were able to live in a post-apocalyptic world. The challenges that we will face, our perseverance to survive and the monstrosity of the environment that the humans inflicted to this world because of their greed and recklessness. Such a story plot always tells us that these things may happen to us if we are not careful about what we are doing right now. We can see the effects that have damaged the environment because of our doing and it will not be impossible that someday, things like you shared in your story may also happen in the future.

Such stories always serve as a lesson to us readers and inspiration for us to do the right thing in our own way. I just hope that our leaders also think the same way. Not only for their own good but also for the good of everyone. Ideals and principles must not be influenced by their greed but rather, be influenced by love and peace among all races. I also hope that mankind will think about things like the forest and the sea, will not be there in the long run if they will not conserve it for the next generations to come.

I do hope that your story will have a sequel and I wanted to know what will happen now to the protagonist and her new discovery, knowing that some bad things may happen especially when people tend to abuse the things that were left to them in order to survive. These are just my assumptions by the way.

Good job there and I am looking forward to reading your future write-ups.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I love post-apocalyptic stories for exactly those reasons. They could always come true if we’re not careful and self aware! It makes them a little scarier in my opinion. This scenario in particular is rather plausible with current events and global warming.
I would like to write a sequel to this and explore the world further! I’m so glad you enjoyed it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would really love to see your continuation of the story. I don't want to pre.empt you with what I want to happen with the protagonists. Surprise us. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

We’ll see how it goes! ☺️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12