You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Minnow on the Block(chain), next step: Dolphin

Congratulations - I know steem's far from being all about the money but a 1K SP vest gives you much more agency on the platform, which helps!

Obviously it's a risk but we're all in the same boat. My approach is to buy in gradually - 50-100 steem at a time. I just see it as diversifying

And of course investment aside there's plenty decent people around here to make it all worthwhile besides.

Nice gif btw. I would've thought there's plenty of scope for you to contribute and earn as a blockchain dev, through Utopian maybe?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks :)

Yes, I was having a look at itopian-io the past days as they are pretty big here. Didn't fully understand what they do, will have a closer look on there website.

It definitely helped going from 100 to 500, we'll see what difference will be going from 500 to 1K.

I like your approach to gradually add more. This is what I do with all my investments and do with Steemit for sure.

When I started here people posted that they started for Steem and stayed because of the people, I was surprised that this seems to be true :)

Also thanks for the gif compliment!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm nt sure how Utopian works either - I'm not a coder so I never looked into it fully.

If you can make GIFs like that easily I'm sure there's an avenue for reward too. I recently paid @teamhumble 100 steem to make me one for advertising - somone else on here sells signature giffs. Also there must be some creative curation initiatives thatll reward you - @sndbox maybe.

There's a nice crowd about for sure!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh boy, you give value on this platform! I see an even brighter future for you on steemit and social media networks in general :) I will check out all of them! Thanks

Cheers!

Well I already make a living online (in a pretty niche area) and Social Media is part of that, although TBH Google's search algorithm is a far more important variable in driving traffic than my SM presence, although I imagine the later influences the former.

No way for me to measure the significance unfortunately

Steem's just for fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wish you all the best in the future. Having a great site and traffick is amazing, I believe that everyone will have to build an online presence for which steemit is my choise :) mainly because it is fun and full of like minded people

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76