TenX - Using BTC to Withdraw EUR (demonstration)

in #tenx6 years ago

I have recently received my TenX card. The card makes spending Bitcoin, Ethereum and soon other cryptocurrencies as easy as using a normal debit or credit card.

Several hours before Visa stopped their relationship with WaveCrest and all WaveCrest cards have stopped functioning, I put together the following video demonstration of how a TenX card works. Make sure to turn on subtitles:

Although the card doesn't work anymore, and TenX has promised that we will receive a new one soon, this demonstration still shows how easy it is to withdraw money with Bitcoin.


If you enjoy reading this article, please consider following me. I mainly write about philosophy, economics, and my travels.

Follow me @chhaylin

E-mail: [email protected]

Wordpress: www.chhaylinlim.wordpress.com

Sort:  

Thats very interesting,how long did it take before you get the card @chhaylin?

I just joined the ICO of travelflex what also have a card and cheques, and is also good for travelers. Maybe take a look...
https://travelflex.org/?ref=PapVPGDy

I think it took me around 4 months. Thanks for sharing the link to travelflex, btw.

4 months for the card????
Il let you know how long it will take before i get the card with travelflex!

You know what I mean

Thank you, smart hamster.

for vote

Lol, you're welcome!

Cool, good to know from you!

I'm pleased to meet you! :)

Cool Khmouy, I'll try my best to get on Steemit!

I think there are many potential coins such as sia coin and many more but the thing which I hate is the high transaction charge that exchange take.. For eg bittrex charges 0.005 btc per transaction /trading and me being a bit so big investor hurts a lot. This was ok till the time btc was 1000$ but now It really hurts me as a small investor when btc is worth $14000 approx

Yeah, I entirely agree with you. Last year it was still fine to start with as little as a $100 investment. Now, due to the high fees, it's not feasible anymore. Anyway, I wish you good luck with your investments. :)

We need more of these things. This is exactly what we need for cryptos to become even more popular. Steemit needs this the most I think. So many users are new to cryptos and it's hard for them to get their earnings out. If you could spend steem with a card just like any other debit card, it would skyrocket everything here!

Yes, I agree! Steemit has, I think, brought in more people into cryptos than any other project. If we could spend Steem on a TenX (or any other) debit card, it would mean that tens or more than a hundred thousand people could spend crypto in the real world.

Indeed, Steemit introduces everyone to cryptos quite well. It's simply the best platform where you can learn about cryptos and everything that's going on with all the coins. Hopefully we will see steem on TenX or something else, because it has to happen sooner or later... :)

tenx has been a good token, i hope the card starts working again soon.following your blog now

Thank you! I appreciate your comment!

Wow Chhaylin ! That is going to be really amazing ! I would love to have one, I have more bitcoin.

The card costs just 15 USD. :)

Oh really ? That's good to know !

I means when I get more bitcoin.

What about tokencard or monaco? the monaco one is free..

They don't have their products shipped yet, but they seem interesting as well. I am willing to request more than just TenX cards. :)

This is really cool! Tools like this TenX card are important for the cryptocurrency world. People need to start using this money as actual money!

So, if you used Bitcoin, do you end up paying mining fees for spending on the TenX card? I imagine that could be quite expensive! Or are there no fees in involved?

Thanks for sharing your video.

There are fees involved with the TenX card. I don't know how much exactly, but it's competitive with normal credit card transactions. TenX will implement COMIT later this year which will lower the transaction fees as finding the right/cheapest exchange rates will be more efficient.

Thank you for your comment, again!

You're most welcome. I will keep an eye out for this card. I would like to support the cryptocurrency movement, so using something like this from time-to-time would be excellent.

5 **months ** old already. :) Time flies by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82