You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am stuck in traffic, I miss my tesla

in #tesla5 years ago

I was discussing with a colleague yesterday ....

Can you imagine how much better traffic would be if it became a requirement that in order to drive on the interstates, your vehicles must be in "autopilot" mode. This would go for autos and transports.

For those who love manually driving (myself included), normal roads would be fine, but interstates would be mandatory autopilot.

Sort:  

Yea, already I feel much safer when the car drives me vs driving myself.

No doubt Tesla would lobby for that. The problem is, of course, that not everyone can afford a car with autopilot. One day maybe it will be cheap but that day is not today.

Agreed. We were talking 25 years or so.

Would certainly be a lot safer overall if this was implemented!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77