I am stuck in traffic, I miss my tesla

in #tesla5 years ago

8C010DDA-ADB8-46AF-8236-5910115C5D5A.jpeg

So I am driving today, not in my Tesla and currently stuck in traffic.

Normally I just would not care and let the car drive me and do something productive with my time, like watching something educational or read something or even write emails.

With the BMW that is just not possible and as a result I get antsy because ... well this is a waste of time.

I miss my Tesla and navigate on autopilot.

Sort:  

I was discussing with a colleague yesterday ....

Can you imagine how much better traffic would be if it became a requirement that in order to drive on the interstates, your vehicles must be in "autopilot" mode. This would go for autos and transports.

For those who love manually driving (myself included), normal roads would be fine, but interstates would be mandatory autopilot.

Yea, already I feel much safer when the car drives me vs driving myself.

No doubt Tesla would lobby for that. The problem is, of course, that not everyone can afford a car with autopilot. One day maybe it will be cheap but that day is not today.

Agreed. We were talking 25 years or so.

Would certainly be a lot safer overall if this was implemented!

Tesla is very amazing car you are safe in tesla @knircky

Posted using Partiko Android

Going for a test drive this weekend! My BMW lease is up soon so it was funny when I read this!

Have you thought about renting a tesla via turo for a day or so. You wont understand how it drives with just a test drive.

You could also test different versions this way

You can also buy and return

You gotta stop making me envy you and your magnificent car!! :D

I only wish my next car will have autopilot because I get stuck in traffic almost every morning...

Then you must get one!

I´ll work towards it!! That´s for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59