My Baby aka Tesla Model X

in #tesla6 years ago

I cannot begin to express how much I am in love with my car! People say they have unconditional love for their kids, well, there is a reason why I call my Tesla my baby. It is the most amazing thing I have ever own, driven, seen or experienced. It's not like with sex or pizza, (even bad, it's still pretty good), there are bad cars, good cars, wonderful cars, and then there is Tesla - nothing above or even close. My baby was born on Dec 30th (when I received it), and I have loved every second of it.

IMG_1686.jpgA lot (!!) of people own Teslas in Norway, especially in Oslo. The reason there are so many is simple. Norway, one of the world's richest countries, has gone all in in order to go green. That means, no import/taxes on electric cars (they would've been 100k$ more expensive), no tolls (this is probably the biggest incentive, seing as tolls in Norway are CRAZY expensive - I'd have to pay 20+$ each day to go to work, 20 min drive, just in tolls), free parking everywhere, and they can drive in the Bus/Taxi lanes (as in, no queues). People are losing it when I tell them how I was able to purchase my Tesla. My previous car was a '99 Volvo S80, 300k miles, piece of crap.
25299005_10159590819060109_962365929058375549_n.jpg
I do not have a full time job, I am not rich and I do not have rich parents. I am just smart. My Volvo cost 5000 kroner every month in tolls/gas/insurance, and for my Tesla I am paying 6000 kroner (almost 750$) per month. It wasn't a big leap or something I had to think about when the opportunity arose. I jumped on it, and I am sooooo glad I did! If you are considering buying a car, don't think, just buy a Tesla, you'll never regret it!! IMG_1689.jpgIMG_3162.JPGIMG_1692.jpgIMG_3164.JPG

Sort:  

I hope you have a plan for when Norway will start to force toll payments and road fees for electric cars too. ;) Well, in the beginning it will be very cheap so you should be good for a few years. It will be 5 kroner outside rush hour and 10 kroner in rush hour in 2019, and in 2020 it will be 10 kroner and 15 kroner. However so far there is a rule that toll costs will be maximum 50% of what the costs are for fossil cars.

I know, but I am planning on moving out of Oslo by then, so shouldn't be a problem. Also, I'll just buy a motorcycle for daily use if neccessary, and then use my Tesla for longer trips etc😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75