You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For the Alliance - Day 120 - Daily Haiku - My Application to join The Alliance

in #thealliance6 years ago

Your 17-syllable haikus "are usually accompanied by a thousand to fifteen hundred words or more of context and commentary" - that's what I love most about them!
You're nott already a member of #thealliance? I thought you were. @Byn recently applied, then I did. How/when do we find out if we're "in' with all the cool people of The Alliance?

Sort:  

Thanks, @carolkean!

No idea, on @thealliance. I've been meaning to apply for a while, but just hadn't gotten to the application, with the press of other things. But I kept running into authors I loved who were members, so it seemed a natural fit, and I'm guessing it was similar for you and @byn.

They just had a Nashville meetup this past weekend, and after I read a post that it had been turned into an open meetup, I inquired a couple of times regarding location, since it's about an hour and a half from me. But I was pretty much met with a blank wall, so I guess I'm not one of the cool kids yet, and we find out when we find out. ;-)

I thought you were already a member as well, so there you go - yet another commonality. This is starting to get comical. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84