The Red Dress

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)


Elizabeth Taylor

The Red Dress

Written for @carrieallen's 'House of Horrors' on Steem Star


A well dressed handsome man walks into a classy jazz bar, soft music playing. He guages his surroundings before approaching the bar and ordering himself a drink. He leans against the nook and starts thinking to himself:

It almost seems too easy sometimes.

Preying on the emotions of women.

Am I a womanizer?

Maybe.

But really, I don't give attention to those that don't want it. They advertise, some more subtle than others.

Then, you have some that over do it - look trampy, broken, and infected.

I have a certain taste you see.

I go for the ones that most guys feel are out of their league. So gorgeous that it takes sheer steel balls just to approach them. More times than not, they are the ones sitting alone, begging for attention, and they get it. Just as I intended.

Like this lady over here. She's been holding an unlit cigarette since I came in here.

It's a cue.

But, she's so beautiful, she has intimidated every other guy in here.

Not me.

It's almost like fate guides me every time.

The man finishes his drink and collects himself before casually approaching the lonely woman at her table. He pulls up a chair, digs out a lighter and offers to set fire to her cigarette at which point, they make an undeniable connection with a brief sincere moment of eye contact.

"Thank you, I was wondering if any gentlemen were present in this establishment."

He smiles a coy smile, "Must be your lucky day miss. I'm as gentle as they come."

She raises her eyebrows and looks at him more closely, as if to inspect him. "What brings you in here then? I personally am just visiting the area as I - travel a lot."

"We can call it fate then. I wasn't sure I would even come in here. There were a hundred places to choose from and this place in particular drew me in. Perhaps it was because - I was supposed to meet you." As he said that, he looked up into her eyes - "Can I get you something to drink?"

"Very smooth. I like you. Yes please, a Manhattan would be lovely. I'm parched." she bats her eyelashes a little and the man rises from the table.

"As you wish miss, be right back."

And that's how it starts. A little different each time, but the victim always falls for kind words and a little generosity.

You see, that's all they really want.

Undivided attention.

And I give it to them.

Then, they give me what I want and, well, I have quite the appetite.

The man fetches a few drinks from the barkeep and occasionally looks over his shoulder to make eye contact with his pursuit. She is highly interested, undressing him with her eyes and studying his stature as if she were going to paint his picture. Upon getting the beverages, he makes his way back over to the table.

I will be taking her home tonight.

"Here you are miss." He says as he sets the drink in front of her.

"Thank you Mr. -" she responds with a questioning tone, nudging for a name.

"Ah yes, allow me to introduce myself miss. I am Steven. Steven Jones." and with that, he picks her hand up in his and gives it a small peck with his lips. "Pleasure to meet you -"

"Oh no" she gently giggles, "the pleasure is mine, and you may call me Mary. Mary Smith, and you will be taking me home tonight." she says confidently, squinting her eyes just a tad and looking deep into his.

That doesn't usually happen.

I mean, they usually finish their drink first.

But hey, I'm not going to complain.

He smiles looking back at her and before he could get a word out, Mary says, "There will be no complaints about that, I hope?"

"Oh no, Miss Mary Smith, none at all. When ever you are ready, we can leave."

"Then let's go."

They both get up from the table and say not another word. He drives them back to his high rise apartment and just as he had imagined the night to go, it did. There was a rush through his door, clothes were peeled off to expose the areas they needed access to and a passionate night of steamy sex ensued. So great was it, and figuring since she was just passing through anyway, he broke a rule of his to see her again, and offered his number to her if she felt inclined to call before she left town. It seemed as though he had only gotten but a wink of sleep before the phone was ringing.

"Hello?"

"Ah, Mr. Jones. I would love to have you over for dinner tonight. I leave in the morning and last night you were just - delicious, so I must see you again."

He paused for a few seconds as to give her a slight sense of insecurity before happily answering, "Well sure, I'll bring some wine."

He wrote down her address to the hotel and secured a time and went about his day in a blur. He was hungry for her. Something about her was different. He wasn't quite sure what it was, but he had to have another piece of her delicious pie, maybe even eat the whole thing, before she left. He kept scratching at his neck trying to pinpoint the thing that made her so desirable. It was almost like she could read his mind the way they connected so well in an erotic flame. As the evening approached, he began to have second thoughts.

What the hell am I doing.

I don't do second dates (he thought as he rubbed his neck some more, seemingly nervous)

I have to have her though, I mean shit, she's leaving tomorrow anyway. I'll never see her again after tonight.

And she'll never see me.

That much I can promise.

room 616

Rubbing his neck a little more, he approaches the door. He looks back at the elevator and has a quick thought about just dropping the whole idea. He doesn't really have a rule book on second dates, they never happen on purpose. Before he could give the thought any wings, the door opens and she is standing there in a stunning white dress with an aura of a goddess - impossible to refuse:

"Right on time Mr. Jones" she says provocatively and stepping to the side, hugging the door like a stripper would pause on a dancing pole.

He enters and sees the table set, lit with candles and an ice bucket ready for a wine bottle. "Wow Mary, I was not expecting all this, but of course, why would I have expected less."

I forgot to pee before I came over here.

This is embarrassing. How do I ask-

"Must have been quite a trip across town Steven. If you need to use the toilet, it's right over there." She points toward the bathroom and closes the door behind them, locking it securely.

He heads to the bathroom and is overloaded with lust. She looks like something you only dream about. He relieves his bladder pressure and stares at himself for awhile in the mirror to collect his thoughts.

Get it together Steven.

She wants you, again.

She's beautiful.

And that dress. Wow. Perfect accent to her figure. Like it was made just for her.

Ok Steven, game face, let's go.

"Beautiful dress Mary, I love how it compliments your already stunning self" he says with a smile as he leaves the bathroom and makes his way to the table.

"Thank you Mr. Jones. It was 'Taylor' made actually. All my clothes are. I simply cannot stand trying things on to find something that fits."

"Give my gratitude to your tailor then, they are exceptionally skilled."

And lucky to have their hands on that body so often.

Really is an amazing dress though, wonder why she went with white? Red would have been more alluring and sexy. I love a red dress.

As he sat down, she slowly approaches him, dragging her fingertips across the table, "I'm not really much for the white though."

She nears him and gives him a peck on the cheek, rubs his neck a little which causes him to somewhat lift his chin in enjoyment of the touch.

Such a sensual touch.

"I much prefer red." she whispers as she kisses him gently on his collar line.

With that, Mary takes a huge bite right out of his throat where his vocal chords are so he cannot scream or even speak. Blood starts to spray a little bit on her dress and also trickles down the corner of her mouth on to the fabric. She takes as much of a scoop as she can with cupped hands from his neck and slathers it across her cleavage and up around her shoulders and neck. Steven, eyes wide, watching himself die and this lady kill him, gasping for air, cannot even think. Only see the blood. The last thing he hears before black is -

"Because yes, Steven, I too, love a red dress."


CLICK HERE TO VOTE ENGINEWITTY AS WITNESS
The Lady Killer


DQmYGeUdDTwuzUBDxvDdiAPxzbpA5i36RH4vzQiENpNA3k4.gif
@snook made this badass gif
@enginewitty #thealliance witness.png

Sort:  

Wow... I mean WOW!
I absolutely LOOOVE IT! And Steven seem like quite the gentle man..
And it didn't turned out anything like I thought, the ending was a suprise and... Just awesome!
You really have a gift in writing and thank you for sharing this. Made my day 🤗❤️😊

DUN DUN DUN! Glad you liked it hun. Told you it was more suspense than anything :P

@enginewitty !!!!

two thumbs up.png

This is awesome.

So what you thinking? I could edit it so it could be done by 3 people (recorded and produced)... Or it may work (with a couple of tweaks) to be read by one person (but would really need the lady voice, regardless...)...

I think making a narrator and two characters (plus, the main character 'thinking') will be the easiest way.

Then I add sound effects and make it awesome...er.😎

Thoughts?

And would you want to be... the victim?

Your show sweets, do what you want to with it🤗😎 Needs at least 2 different voices though in my opinion.

3 is optimal for obvious reasons.

And sure, I could read the fellas lines😎


OMG, I LOVE THIS!!! If I could upvote this a thousand times, I would! I think I will print this article to share with my girlfriends this weekend!!!

Really? Wow, thanks hun. Most appreciated compliment and gesture :)

Woa this is awesome, a great bit of writing - and the end, who could have inspired that shock ending 🤔 Looks at the top placed comment, she who only comes alive at night 😉

So will this be getting read out on SteemStar - that will be one show I don't want to miss!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Not sure if it'll be read or recorded as a play. Not sure if Carrie has even read it yet and likes it so, we'll see!

It os usually reennacted for me it is the best sketch on carries shows, have not missed one though thos is the first time I read one before the audio version.

whooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooa

You're an incredible writer!!!!!! I loved it - didn't see the end coming hehehehehe and .... i have to agree with Mary.

deliciously dark

nice one Batman ;)

Thank you Dreemy, happy you enjoyed it and think I have decent ability. Knew you would appreciate the darkness ;)

Well, well, well... Mr. @enginewitty, I had no idea!! I freaking loved this!! So the suave Stephen had her in his head and on his throat!! I loved the whole white dress/red dress thing!! This was Awesome Engine... awesome!!!

No idea about what sweets? And I'm glad you loved it, I told Carrie the title about a month ago before I ever got it on paper and she seemed to be intrigued. Looks like she really liked it too, now that I have it out :P

No idea that you wrote like this!! I knew you were talented but.. wow!!

Thank you sweets. I enjoy getting creative, just finding the time is challenging.

Very noir
I knew she was being too easy
He knew it too but prefered to ignore.
Predator and prey turns to prey and predator

You like that twist? Was hoping people would, glad you did sweets!

I am more into spectral horror, but I felt the threat simmering. Very noir indeed.

OMG! That was awesome..didn't see that ending coming! Great short story and well played..Bravo!! ❤

He he thank you kindly @deerjay, I aim to please...or, ya know, shock, in this case LOL

You're very welcome @enginewitty!! :)

You got a 47.04% upvote from @edensgarden courtesy of @enginewitty!

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @enginewitty!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86