You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐞Lil' Miss Ladybird🐞

in #thealliance5 years ago

I like bugs too. They are fascinating. I have this odd thought when I see one that is particularly bizarre looking (which happens around here). I think: how did you find another one like you to mate with?! You’re right - they survive all kinds of crazy stuff, like Minnesota winters!

Here’s a picture of an interesting bug that I took a few months ago. It was sitting on the glass door to the building crying “Let me in!” 😂

It was about three or four inches long.

F383EB60-688D-48DC-9114-B614A80AC4DE.jpeg

Sort:  

Looks like a giant stonefly. They often get mistaken for the chewy chompy dobsonfly but that orange ring on the neck is the giveaway :) They don't bite, unlike their cousins LOL SBI sent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91