You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Theater Night Out 8 : School of Rock at Gillian Lynne Theatre, West End London

in #theater6 years ago

I love theatre as well, unfortunately I live in a country where Musical Theatre culture is not as big as on Broadway or West End haha. I remember watching School of Rock's live performance on the 2015 Tony Awards (I think, maybe it was 2014) and I thought the children were amazing. This play has a very special energy, I'm sure I'd like to see it live.

Sort:  

Musical is very difficult because you have to be good both at acting and singing. I have seen some pretty mediocre musicals here in Greece and I would say that you either do it right or don't do it at all.
Where are you from ?

It is a very difficult thing to do, it also takes a lot of work and it is incredibly hard to find someone who excels at singing, acting AND dancing. I am currently training on the three things and I feel there's soooo much I need to learn to be able to consider myself "good" haha. But yeah, mediocre plays are everywhere. I believe you have to start somewhere and work your way up to better things. I'm from Venezuela, our musical theatre culture is limited. We've had a few big musicals here but it's not nearly as big as on Broadway.

Wish you all the best. It takes time and persistence. And a lot of practice. :)

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92