You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tommy and The Boys Do All Hallows' Eve ~ Original Story and Original Photography About Trick or Treating and Such ~

I can feel the spirit of Halloween even if it is not my native tradition, it is simply charming the way you have composed the writing, the subtlety of the children taken to a diary as if it were reality, and is that in reality so many stories happen.

A great cultural contribution to maintain a tradition.

the children and their inexhaustible creativity were the thread throughout the text, I like the innocence that permeates your work. perhaps I would dare to say that it is magical realism with a bit of constructivism applied to reading.

I have laughed a lot with the ochre, thank you very much for sharing your work, I have been able to appreciate more the culture of halloween, although sometimes this against that in my home country are celebrated these traditions because it undermines our cultural integrity.

Greetings, I would like to see more work like this, congratulations.

Sort:  

Thanks so much, glad you enjoyed the story. It's fun to write as a kid again. I used to keep a journal when younger, now just notebooks full of 'stuff'. Ideas and such.
I can see that this holiday might be 'counter' to many traditions, or wash them out, as we say, if it was to become too large. Like so many traditions that get commercialized. Though this one has always been about being a bit nutty for fun, at least in this country for all of my life. I used to dress up more, maybe I should get back to it again. It IS fun to be silly.

As for reading my works like this, there is a link in the bottom part of the story, to the first story of 'the boys' about a meteor coming to earth. Response to a challenge put out by the great writer @dreemit. It has a little back-story in it, but mostly they are stand alone stories. Well, thanks for stopping in, reading and commenting and voting. I really appreciate it. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80