You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tommy and The Boys Do All Hallows' Eve ~ Original Story and Original Photography About Trick or Treating and Such ~

Hah well first of all - happy halloween :) I'm not really the biggest fan as here in europe it should be All Saints' Day. But cuz of hollywood movies etc, there's a big shift towards Haloween. Well, whatever, but it knda undermines our own cultural heritage I feel.

And..I'm sooooo happy Im not the only person who's journaling :) i'm actually gonna take a picture of my journals for u wait a sec :D ...

...

I have several journals actually haha :D training, life etc etc...but yeah, none of them are sooo...different. Cuz reading these kids journals is just something else. THeir brain works differently haha :) What a sweet memories it brings, when we were 5 years old :D

Sort:  

Thanks, glad you enjoyed the story, and the journal part. It makes it fun to think of it in those terms. You do have a lot of journals, it looks like in the photo. Is the purple one your drawings?

I can see where commercializing holidays does undermine many cultural traditions. And once they start, it is very hard to go back. Though in America, Halloween has always been about acting goofy for fun and letting loose, at least since I've been around. I used to keep a journal more as an adult, but now just fill notebooks with nutty ideas for writing. Maybe that is a sort of journal. Though they are fun to read later in life, I wish I HAD kept more of a day to day journal throughout life. It does take time though. Well, have a nice day. Thanks for stopping in and voting and commenting. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87