You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tommy and The Boys Do All Hallows' Eve ~ Original Story and Original Photography About Trick or Treating and Such ~

Very great and exciting story on Halloween! I like all of their costumes and the ways they prepared their costumes, very creative idea. The apple fighting in the dark would be scary for me.

In the meantime, I can imagine how fun of “Trick or Treat” children would have on Halloween. It would be great if I was there and experience it by myself when I was a child.

Well written! ;)

Sort:  

Thank you, my friend. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. It is a lot of fun Trick or Treating. Plus you get candy, which in a kids eyes, is, well, maybe a GOOOOOOOOD thing? ( :
Sorry you missed it, but as many people have pointed out to me here, sometimes these new 'things' come into a country, and wash out some of the older traditions, which is too bad. I suppose life changes all the time and that is part of it. But it can be sad sometimes too. BUT, that's not what Halloween is about to me. Mainly it has many fun memories, and as an adult, I think it has a lot to do with acting goofy one day a year. Cutting loose, dressing up, and acting like a nutty kid again. The world gets too serious sometimes. I think. Well, I'm glad you enjoyed this all, and hope your night is going well. Cheers, dd

You’re welcome!

Yeah! Candies are very GOOOOOOOD things in kids eyes and my eyes as well. Acting like a nutty kid one day a year would be great and fun! ;D

In the meantime, it’s so sad to know that the new things wash out some of the older traditions.

Hope you have a beautiful day! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86