The lights are on. Anybody home?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #thefutureisnow5 years ago

You may have noticed I've been somewhat quiet lately on here. At least with posting anyways. I've been trying hard to keep up with friends both old and new on here and in real life. I think maybe, just maybe..I finally get it.

Get what? You ask.

It.

Life.

Why are we here right now?

What is the purpose or mission to all of this madness?

I'll tell you my friends.

The purpose is to end the madness.

Steem by all accounts looks dead from the outside and maybe to those who haven't found their tribe or community yet, it feels empty to them too.

I assure you, that is not the case. Not by any stretch of the imagination.

We are only just getting the party started.

Now's the time to invite your friends!

Steem is dirt cheap! Ask for it for xmas and plant the seed in someone's head. Many of you have been doing this in years past and gotten blank stares and pointed laughter in return. This year will be different. We gotta keep trying.

Crypto is not about "when moon?" and "lambos".

It's taking back the power.

Fighting for what's right.

Knowing with all your heart that there is more than enough for everyone and everyone deserves access to basic human needs like clean air, water, food and shelter.

The idea that we can make it in this world alone needs to dissolve itself back into the ether. It's not serving us as a whole and it never did.

That's why blockchain is so very crucial and important in this phase of humanity's evolution. It connects us.

Oh, you thought the internet did that already. Well yeah, it does and it doesn't. See, there's no part of that internet that you own.

"But I have a website!"

No you do not. You have rented space that can be taken down at any moment.

So what is the internet then?

It's our generations library. And it's in danger of being silenced like Alexandria.

Blockchain breaks the chains that bind and blind us and forms a new chain. An unbreakable chain. A human one.

I'm proud to be a link in the steem blockchain. And I am preparing to on board new users in conjunction with @helpie. I have only recently connected with @meno and I feel we have much to learn from each other.

A friend of mine that I love dearly has joined steem today!
Her account is @mysticmoonchild if you care to follow. She is just getting acquainted with how everything works and is excited to begin posting when she feels ready.

I'm feeling positive about the future and I hope by the time you finish reading this, you do too. Love and light as always friends. Be good to each other 💜💜💜

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

😍💜

Posted using Partiko Android

At about the 10th time I wanted to grab a quote I just gave up. Every line in here is a winner @khackett. You have the gift of speech. Thank you for sharing it with us, so we may all grow stronger, together!!!!!

I know I have goosebumps!!!! BOOOOOOOM SIS!!!!!!

This is what we/I need so so so so much, hearing rallying cries like this! Thank you for taking this leadership role. I hope this inspires Steemians to become their own leader as well.

You have taught me so much lynds. I am truly grateful for your help in getting started on my journey. You led and I followed and then I learned. Thank you. 💜

Posted using Partiko Android

The purpose is to end the madness

Love you!
Upvoted and resteemed! 😜

A 💯% huge hug from @amico! 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your support. I appreciate it. 💜💜 much love to you as well. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97