Making your vote count!

 

 

Today @innerblocks has hit a milestone. We have topped over the 5,000 Steem Power mark and we are cruising toward the next goal of 10,000!



Some would ask what the benefit is for delegating Steem Power. It may even feel counter intuitive to what you have been doing the whole time. Believe me I know. It is so hard to earn your way to the top, and then someone else wants you to delegate it? 

Recently there has been a subtle shift in the Steem ecosystem. With the prices of Steem sliding down to 19 cents and we have all noticed that our upvotes do not seem to be going as far as they once did. Perhaps, what even used to give someone a couple of cents is now giving a dust vote.

So now, here we are, we are all earning up our Steem Power that is seemingly no good. We start to feel like we aren't even really giving back when we are upvoting. We even hear that common line "Geez, I wish my vote was worth more". 

Here is an idea. What if you found a community that had a similar vision to your own, and they were regularly curating great content just like you would. If you were to delegate your SP to that community it would make the amount of that communities upvote increase. So you would be a part of something much bigger than yourself, and you could see what your SP is doing on the platform.

I recently watched a video by @exyle talking about why he still invests in Steem tokens. I thought it was a great vlog and had alot of perspective. I caught one thing that he said regarding Steem Power. He said, the average users need about 100 sp to fully function on the block chain. That is incredible.

That would mean that if we had 100 SP in our accounts we would be able to comment, upvote, create posts etc. without being denied. So my question would be...what is the point of storing up more than 100 SP in our personal accounts?

I would encourage everyone that reads this to consider what they are doing with their Steem Power. There are many great projects and not just Inner Blocks. If you could find one that you really enjoy, I would encourage you to support that project and it's growth!


As far as @innerblocks we would welcome your delegation of any size. We currently run a curation bot via our discord server. We have taken on several curators from around the world that are looking from many different perspectives to find great first hand content. We want to encourage each individual to live their best life and develop the many "blocks" that build who they are. 

Thank you

~Inner Blocks


View this post on the Inner Blocks Community dApp for the best experience.
Sort:  

I've been delegating to communities I believe in for more than a year. In my humble opinion, it's an integral aspect of participation in this ongoing blockchain experiment.

I appreciate the diplomatic care you've given here to explaining why delegating to a given project is a smart move, even if it's not your project people choose to support.

DPfull201339.jpg

found this post via #pypt

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

found it in #pypt discord channel, going to read it later after the show will be done.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great! Thank you!

Congratulations @innerblocks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Before when I first joined steem platform the delegation that let me borrow was 15 sp. It's not hard to do comments, upvote's and doing post. Then I was surprised when I invited some of my friends saying they can't comment or write a post. Then I realised that steem is different from what I used to know.

So you mentioned that what to do 100 sp? I can't see my self into that because I reached 200 sp because of many delegation I recieved from joining a contest and a nice friend delegates me also.

But when I had 100 sp, of course I felt disappointed and discouraged. Why? Because my upvote's not worth of a small penny. But it's not the reason to give up. Just in myself, I love writing, like poetry, articles and fiction story. That's why, as long as I can write what I love, it's fine. I'm not loosing hope that someday curators will notice my writing's. And to make sure not to disappointed while waiting for the curators to upvote my post. I keep on engaging and joining contest so that I can earn small steem and can receive some delegation to make my upvote's will have a count's. Especially in supporting small steem account.

I think, that's my idea..Oh I made it too long for a comment. haha

Posted using Partiko Android

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

Congratulations! :D

Thanks for keeping PYPT updated on the progress of InnerBlocks! It is such a fabulous project! 😊

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

Congrats on the milestone

Posted using Partiko Android

!SHADE 2
Thanks for sharing on Pimp Your Post Thursday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73