Akkadian Driftwood, July 7

in #themesopotamians6 years ago

This is a weekly feature of some of the work @themesopotamians project has supported on Steem through the @m-sargon account. The Mesopotamians provides ongoing support to certain selected users in hopes of building a cooperative and growing middle class on Steem.


@warpedpoetic wrote a post about staying positive when things are difficult. one of the things that keeps me positive about Steemit is having this weekly task of reading all of your posts and picking some of them to feature. There's always more good work than is reasonable to put in a post, and that cheers me up quite a lot.




@amritadeva wrote extensively about her holiday in Belgium and why she likes visiting there. It's always nice to read about a country that isn't particularly high on my list to visit and find out why it should be.


@bitfiend wrote a post about witnesses, particularly the witnesses who support the Comedy Open Mic project. That prompted me to add a witness vote for @roelandp, along with the Steem Whale being pretty cool.

While @themesopotamians doesn't yet have any witness support, I'd like to take the opportunity to recommend a vote for @pfunk. He supports many of the same projects that we do, including Open Mic and @photocircle, as well as my unofficial Open Mic prizes.


@bashadow talked a little bit about why we should support SteemWorld. SteemWorld is a great tool for getting notifications and managing your account, and most of what I do here would be much more difficult without it.


Good work, everyone, keep it up and have a great week ahead!

Sort:  

everyone's doing the hard yakka :> (that's a very australian term for y'all) (it means the 'hard work')

imma add those to my witness votes o7

thanks for the updatey post, @m-sargon <3

Since we're on the witness bit, can I shamelessly request you consider a @comedyopenmic witness vote too? :D

i already voted for you as witness i think @bitfiend!!! but let me double check and make sure... if i haven't, you will have my vote now for sure !!! <3 <3 <3

Not me for witness, but @comedyopenmic :P I and all of us over at @comedyopenmic would certainly appreciate it! Thank you a million times! :) <3

oh yes ! i mean for comedyopenmic :D and i certainly have comedyopenmic as a witness now ! :D YAYS

you guys do great work \o/ \o/

A nice update, These post remind me to visit and upvote my fellow travelers along the steemit highway. A Soul, body, and mind travel trip with the picks, and a little bit of heart thrown in there.

Thank you once again for the update and highlighting posts. I've not had chance to post much myself as my outernet world had been getting busy. These things happen though and hopeful ill get things back in track both on and offline.

Thanks and as always, I appreciate the support! Thanks for adding roelandp, he definitely deserves the vote! I hadn't noticed the steem whale project. That is awesome! The end goal is to have @comedyopenmic in the top 50 witness list. We're up to rank 96 (84 active) so every vote helps. We clown around a lot but we take the witness role seriously! :)

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95