Sort:  

OMG, the story of the hummingbird and the dump truck is epic!!! 😂

You do realize that I did not take that photo, correct? I've tried for years to get that shot with those birds at my Star of Jasmine, but could never catch that one photo I wanted. Hahaha, I wish I had my own photo to put there...

Still,... nice shot. lol. And you'll get that picture, just need a little luck.

By the way @dutybound, you did an awesome job on @dreemsteem's cover...

I so wish that we would have them here flying in the garden but not! Thanks for the tdp

When I was reading up a little on the hummingbirds, I went to one website for The Audobon Society, and they had an article for planting plants in the garden to attract them.

That's a pretty shot! I love hummingbirds. :) They are one of my favorite creatures.
The experience with the rattlesnake sounds scary! And the one with the hummingbird is funny. The animals we share this world with sure are unique and interesting sometimes!

Considering the fact that we are encroaching on their space, it's amazing that there aren't more encounters than there are. The hummingbird was far scarier than the rattler!
Hehehe!!!

Yeah... Agreed, and lol! That's quite interesting that a hummingbird could be scarier than a rattler, but I get what you're saying!

I had a really great feeling reading this. Nicely done bruv

Thank you @mosunomotunde, I appreciate the comment!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

You have been curated by @mosunomotunde on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

@jamerussell,

That's a lovely addition to the #tdp movement... we have a hummingbird feeder out in the yard, but it usually ends up getting invaded by ants. So... the other half, and I, put a blob of Crisco right above the hanger, and that's seemed to keep those critters away!!

After starting to relieve myself, a ruby-throated hummingbird must have thought that I was some kind of hummingbird feeder! I said to that bird, "Um, no I don't think you want to do this, it is not the nectar you think it is!" And I managed to shoo him away from total disaster, in actuality, for both of us!

I almost spit my coffee out on this one!! Thank you again, for your support with my #thoughtfuldailypost, and what a wonderful addition also, to the #featheredfriday challenge!! !tip

Wes

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @wesphilbin.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94