You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Favorite for a #featheredfriday !

@jamerussell,

That's a lovely addition to the #tdp movement... we have a hummingbird feeder out in the yard, but it usually ends up getting invaded by ants. So... the other half, and I, put a blob of Crisco right above the hanger, and that's seemed to keep those critters away!!

After starting to relieve myself, a ruby-throated hummingbird must have thought that I was some kind of hummingbird feeder! I said to that bird, "Um, no I don't think you want to do this, it is not the nectar you think it is!" And I managed to shoo him away from total disaster, in actuality, for both of us!

I almost spit my coffee out on this one!! Thank you again, for your support with my #thoughtfuldailypost, and what a wonderful addition also, to the #featheredfriday challenge!! !tip

Wes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87