You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saved From The Recycle Bin: I love Thursdays

in #thoughts5 years ago

I just pushed an article out as well. It's on a topic I want to write more about, but I feel like I was having a hard time making the article flow. I want to do better this year at posting what I think is good content, but maybe bad quality rather than posting bad content, but having it be better quality.

Sort:  

That is a rather complex topic. I forget if last year you also wrote about HIPAA? There are a lot of very deeply layered topics in health care. A lot of market options most never take the time to understand as they are just too busy with life and agree to whatever it put in front of them.

The audience that content reaches and understanding is more important than how we deem something to be good or bad content/quality.

We do live in the era of micro blogging and people using cellphones to read an alarming amount of content these days. They sure won’t be pressing the scroll bar for half an hour to read anything I write lol.

I’ve messed with a few different style of creating content myself. I still prefer my older and more drawn out formats. In the long run such ways of approaching content is both not viable and an old dying dinosaur with changes going on with this platform and everywhere else.

Best we can do is find passion in our words and the content we create.

I was going to say I like reading some of your longer articles, but have to admit on the topics I've been less interested in I start to skim once I see how long your article really is.

The value of your posts are definitely higher than the rewards you receive and hopefully one day this will play to your advantage.

The value of your posts are definitely higher than the rewards you receive

My posts are already earning rather generous for what they are. I see that reality every day with my other efforts elsewhere. I’m grateful to have the support I already do. Most are not that fortunate to create the content they want and have it earn over $1.

Really the only way for me is to either change my content or find a way to monetize it differently and drive non-steemian traffic to it. Parts of that formula is already being worked on they just take a while to build. From my index post (SEO) to my twitter (social reach).

hopefully one day this will play to your advantage

It leaves me in a rather interesting spot right now.

Bid botting is also not the answer for now. As it won’t pick up or earn profit to make up for the loss in votes for doing such an action. I would have to buy at least $30-50 USD worth of voting just to break even if I had a 10% profit margin in the long run per post ($3 to $5. Which opens me to all kinds of risk. That would also I suspect put my blog into the top 50 for a few hours. It would not get me trending in top spot however for my bigger tags since people bidbot bigger than that.

2019 is going be an interesting year. I’m either going find my way and become more effective in my time or reduce my time spent regarding Steem by 90-95%. I plan to always be around in some form or another for as long as I can. I have a bunch of different things I’m working on or will be testing throughout the year. Most of it is rather new to me and will be slow going. Some of it I won't be getting near for a while as like everyone else the start of the year is very hectic in trying set up the rest of it to be successful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84