You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long bears and greying beards

in #thoughts5 years ago

I found out he is a crypto holder... He is 23.

Assuming that's sarcasm because that dude looks terrible for 23.

What is risky perhaps is spending 45 years working for other people's dreams in the hope that at some point, it will provide enough money to live life the way one wants to live.

I know a lot of people that are more than happy just to come into work every day collect their paycheck and go home. I'm not one of those people, but don't think there is anything wrong with that. I have no plans, however, to spend the rest of my life working and stressing about making someone else rich. I'd much rather work and stress about my own business.

Sort:  

I never spoke to him, he was a spitter.

Nothing wrong with working for others at all but, it is also a risky position and it is becoming more unstable as the job market is affected by automation. "get a good job" doesn't mean what it once did.

Maybe that'll be my next post... :D

Yeah I don't think companies, in general, care about employees as much as they used to either, but I get what you're saying.

Assumed it was sarcasm, just wasn't 100% sure as that's how most crypto holders and traders look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69