You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little old farm

in #thoughts5 years ago

I was lucky enough to grow up on a farm (livestock, not crop), and the skills I learned then, have been of untold value, going through life....

Adjacent is close enough...lol
Do you notice a difference in people who have not grow up in a rural environment?

Not 'bad' or 'good', but different in.....something..... I have tried years to pin it down what 'it' is, but have failed miserably so far...

Sort:  

There is a difference in what is considered complex perhaps. Maybe rural people see complexity as something to tackle where city folk see it as a hurdle that gets in their way. Country folk tend to be better at relying on their own power and what is available to them.

mmmmmm...an interesting point...but nope...still not hitting no nails...

Yes I saw it. They aren't claiming it is theirs, and they tag you. it isn't plagiarism. Also, it is no different to you sharing news services for profit is it?

So - as an experiment - if I was to say, use all your posts, (without asking) and do exactly the same format as they did - and take profit from it ..... you would have zero issue with this?

Some accounts already do. They are not using the whole article, they are tagging the author and crediting them. They are essentially a crappy aggregator. Much like you sharing links to publicly accessible news services.

And, I can always flag them if I choose.

how do you get all these 'fulltimebot' upvotes, btw?

Which bot thingy, do you advise me to use?

They are fulltimegeek's and he does as he chooses with his stake. It could be he sees value in my content or just thinks I am pretty, I have no idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85