You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plastic diamonds, old gold and future mining booms

in #thoughts5 years ago

I don't get the lambo thing. They're incredibly expensive to buy and insure. Uncomfortable to get in and out, insanely easy to die in, and they're magnets for police and other thieves.
I find it ironic when people tell me they can't afford to buy a big chunk of SP like I did. I couldn't afford to buy $1000 worth of bitcoin in 2013; but I did it anyway (with the support and encouragement of my lovely wife.)
So maybe you can't afford to put $50,000 into the platform; scrape together what you can, and perhaps it'll grow into the kind of stake you can do big things with, down the track.
Let's be honest, it's not going to do you much good held in fiat.

Sort:  

Let's be honest, it's not going to do you much good held in fiat.

It is more easy to swallow as historically, it has served its purpose (even when it hasn't) in most people's minds. Conditioned to believe that what they hold has value without realising that the beliefs are changing in the minds of the people that is going to strip all of that value away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08