You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardforking our daughter Steem style

in #thoughts5 years ago

I miss my son being three. He is five years old now and on the verge of starting school. something I think he is ready for but i most definitely am not :-)

The whole money thing is a fun lesson because of how he and countless other children (including myself all though years ago) have the minds set of "just buy things" without fully understanding how money is earned in the first place.

what will be different with him is this newer age of earning that is being created now. No longer are we all forced to trade out time for money but have the opportunity to earn through the value we bring to the table. of course not everyone can do this and it had a ways to go to reach it's full potential. but new paths are opening everyday and I will guide him as best as I can while learning the in's and out's myself.

Sort:  

The kids of the future are going to have to start getting comfortable with juggling multiple revenue streams as for many, one job isn't going to cover the bills consistently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87