You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten years back and forward

in #thoughts5 years ago

Obviously over the last two years of Steeming, I have spent a fair bit of time considering aspects of the world that I was largely ignoring previously because, the platform essentially forces one to think about it.

I know you are a very curious, restless and above all sleepless beast as I was once. Therefore because of that, it's exactly why I will never tire of repeating that you should rest and sleep as much as you can while you can. The times nowadays are changing to a much faster pace and acceleration than they used to. And I know very well why I'm telling you this.

Perhaps like the girl in the photo, rather than looking up and seeing what is available, we are too often in the habit of looking down toward our toes with a screen to break our vision and entertain us.

Yep! that's right. And being you still a youngster, I really would want you reach the point that you can watch them looking down toward their toes but from the other side of the screen for your exclusive own entertainment instead. ;)

Sort:  

Therefore because of that, it's exactly why I will never tire of repeating that you should rest and sleep as much as you can while you can.

Too many interesting things to play with :)

I am not much of a voyeur but, I could have a conversation with them :P

I am not much of a voyeur but, I could have a conversation with them :P

Haha yes, I've also heard that you are even more restless when you talk than when you write. But I bet you also know that we always will be able to acquire much more knowledge & wisdom if our interlocutors keep their hell shut up staying off guard as to not interrupt us when we are peacefully observing and scrutinizing them quietly from the distance. LoL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87