You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Til the time when time exists

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

Fitness is so critical for energy, vitality, metabolism, slowing aging, injury prevention, confidence, and countless other benefits. Benching 290 is impressive. That means you have the genes in you and just have to invest in them again. I completely understand the concept of being shy about posting pics because Eric's beauty is very intimidating. As for me, I mainly did it to put myself on the chopping block to have a reason to change things quickly, a tool to hold myself accountable to something because I don't have anything else that would do that.

I say you start tomorrow. Do 100 reps of something a day. Find a way. The first step is the hardest. You can do certain things like exercise bands, push-ups, sit-ups or air squats virtually anywhere to start waking things up. When you body's muscle memory activates and you feel some strength coming back, well, you'll have the fire lit again and start to accelerate the process naturally.

Sort:  

I completely understand the concept of being shy about posting pics because Eric's beauty is very intimidating.

This is what holds me back the most.

The muscle memory is there somewhere, I just forget where I put it. It won't take long to get into the swing once swinging - at least I am pretty confident in my head on that :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61