You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Irrationally long thoughts

in #thoughts5 years ago

I'm doing a non-scientific study. I've recently been mixing up a few longer posts with something short that people can relate to quickly.

My short posts do twice as well as the longer ones.

Also for me not rambling is a task, so sometimes I actually spend more time on the short ones, deciding what my main message is takes time. lol.

None of this should relate to you though as we have different followers and different styles.

Sort:  

It all relates. I just don't find much value in the short post I write for myself as there is not as much exploration. While it might be better for engagement and votes, I feel I get less out of it personally and for me, this is still my blog and part of my processing of the world. If I start writing for other alone, I lose the intrinsic value I get out of it.

I should mix it up a bit but I think it would mean writing as much as I do and then, a couple short ones extra :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83