You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 433: Why I am still buying STEEM.

in #threespeak5 years ago

If you feel like STEEM will be harder to earn in the future why do you feel that the price will go up? People aren't going to get excited about dumping $10,000 into something to try to earn an extra $10 from it in a month when they could have just bought Litecoin or Bitcoin and just watched the price appreciate more.

Personally I don't think it makes sense to keep buying STEEM because it can't even keep up with Dogecoin or Bitcoin Gold.

Even with the fact you are able to earn from it you can't earn fast enough to even make up the difference and you spent a ton of time.

Sort:  

STEEM was always supposed to be harder to earn. We have a fix reward pool and with more people joining and competing over it, it would always be more difficult regardless of HF21.

I'm honest in my vlog that BTC would have been the better buy from a pure investment point of view. Looking at the charts it's hard to claim anything different.

I'm buying Steem for the reasons outlined in my vlog. I'm building a foundation.

I'm happy that even you will always need a little bit of SP to comment on Steem. You got to admit that is at least a small reason to have some Steem.

All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81