Fruit Fly Invasion! Home Remedy That Works.

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


My house was recently invaded by fruit flies from some summer peaches and other fruit. I mixed up a concoction to see if it would work and I was amazed at the results.


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

That is so brilliant @broncnutz :D
Also you may want to install some screens on your windows and door just to help ward off flies and fruit flies for that matter.

Well i got screens on the windows and i had one on my door but a buddy of mine accidentally ran right through it one day! So your right, i sure some come in easy because i do leave my door open a lot. Getting colder here now anyway so they all gonna die.

i need remedy for ants !!

Gasoline and flame throwers! Those things are hard to get rid of.

Great video as usual. I like the excitement, especially since it because of killing fruit flies lol. I get a lot of fruit flies in the summer because we have a compost bin. I've tried a lot of different methods to get rid of them. Not your method though. The soap is a good touch. I've never tried that but it's a good addition. A simple method that doesnt require soap and works well also, is to put a little wine in a glass (or vinegar or any concoction that is sweet) and then put plastic cling wrap over the top of the glass - tight. Then poke holes in the cling wrap with a toothpick. The flies get into the glass but cant get out. It works well if you drink wine at night because you can leave a small amount in the glass when you're done hahaha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe! That is totally cool and I forgot all about the important ingredient! The dish soap!

I still want to know where in the heck you got all those fruit flies??? I missed that you went away, but hope you had a good time. I had my own no internet problem and decided that Xfinity really stinks!

No internet since Saturday!

Thanks for the recipe! What do you have or wasps? ;)

!tip .20

I cleaned the tubs out and re filled them last night and only caught 3 more to they must be gone mostly. It’s amazing they were all in here. If baffles me where they were.

Maybe eggs hatched when you went away? Warmer temps in the house?

Its a so brilliant vlog my honorable sir @broncnutz always loving your all work. room inside decoration is so gorgeous.real hero

Now something very interesting content you are sharing keep them coming !

Very good idea to kill fruit flies.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

🎁 Hi @broncnutz! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: On Being Important, Or Not Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05