My Road to Steemfest| Why I am NOT Attending Steemfest

in #threespeak4 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Well, I refuse to be left out in the Steemfest fun! Not going doesn't mean I cannot create SF Content Right?

I share with you guys why I am not attending SF 2019. Why aren't you attending?

XO


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

They might as well organized it on the moon. If his idea was to have a Steemfest in Asia he should have done it in Korea. That way you might be able to expect a bigger attendance.

Bear market steemfests are the worst.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well let's both hope for next year. I just wish it was somewhere more cost effective for everyone. That plane ticket is crazy and then the money you have to spend.... to eat... To me it doesn't look good for Steem; that people cannot use their hard earned Steem and go to Steem Fest. Because that is what shows people the system works. I don't think this year will be a very good year for steam thus. I wanna go when it's gonna be good. Because it takes a lot for me to move around and do things and I don't mind doing it but it's gotta be worth it. Like going to Colorado and. It was worth it. Steem Fest I don't think so....

We totally should start planning for the next one, I feel like that's what I said last year too🤣🤣
But if Steem is not helping us to, there's not much we can do except wait. We shall meet for sure babe.

Everything develops gradually I think.
The year has come to an end. So next year might be lit.

I understand the grind- the effort & commitment is unparalleled.

But when you finally POWER UP what else will be left? Did you cut off your friends and family or sacrifice your mental health?

Make time for what matters. Take care of yourself. Mind, Body, and Spirit. #NoExcuses

Couldnt agree more. There will always be other Steemfests to attend 😊

@elsiekjay, Your Reason is really genuine and hope that you can afford to attend next SteemFest.

Definitely we have so much to talk about the SteemFest and after the event we will going to read hundreds of posts regarding the SteemFest.

Enjoy your time ahead and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess we can look forward to the content for sure, just won't be as fun, but better that than nothing 😁

I agree with you. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

@elsiekjay, than see you next year! Let's hope then the price of STEEM will be higher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71