Crypto Rant: HODLing IS a Valid Use Case

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Many people argue that in order for cryptocurrencies such as Bitcoin to gain value, people have to regularly spend them. In other words, they're highly critical of the "HODLers", likening their behaviour to participating in a ponzi scheme.

In this video, I'll be dismantling that argument and explaining why saving or "HODLing" is a perfectly legitimate use case.

🧠 Want to get smart about crypto investing? Download my brain here:

https://louisthomas.co.uk/download-my-brain/


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I just want to say that hold is the best trade that you can do in terms of buy the right coin i mean the goal is sell in 2-5 year and buy in dips, it's my opinion based in my 2 years as investor. Regards

Nice to meet you, my name is Carry, what is your name, you add me to add whatAPP, I want to know more news, +86 18559178140

Bitcoin's most important emerging use case is digital gold. It's a non-correlated asset that acts as a hedge on the financial markets. I'd even go as far as to say that as an electronic cash system Bitcoin is a complete non-starter because it is maximally secure and decentralized with the trade-off being efficiency. But those people who say that Bitcoin has failed for that reason are not paying attention to the reasons Bitcoin is bought. The theoretical floor of the price of gold is its utility in industry and jewelry. As you say, the floor of the price of Bitcoin is created by holdlers (who see centralization for what it is and who value monetary sovereignty). These people are the strongest hands. And we know from the fact that if gold were not a store of value its value would be a small fraction of its actual valuation that it doesn't necessarily take a huge number of people who are willing to hodl with an iron grip for a solid floor to form a basis for speculative value.

Nice to meet you, my name is Carry, what is your name, you add me to add whatAPP, I want to know more news, +86 18559178140

Bitcoin was initially invented to be a peer to peer currency ( for transactions) . But at the present moment Bitcoin is more of a store of value like gold and silver than a peer to peer currency. I see it as a good store of value for the short term and as a global currency in the long term. It has a lot of room to grow

Nice to meet you, my name is Carry, what is your name, you add me to add whatAPP, I want to know more news, +86 18559178140

Same like we used to do with fiat,

hodl most— use some.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice to meet you, my name is Carry, what is your name, you add me to add whatAPP, I want to know more news, +86 18559178140

I beleive hodl crypto currencies is the right thing to do in other to make it more scarce from the markets thereby increasing its demands which will also leads to an increase in price as well

Nice to meet you, my name is Carry, what is your name, you add me to add whatAPP, I want to know more news, +86 18559178140

To benefit from Cryptocurency we must save it and sell it when prices rise.

Nice to meet you, my name is Carry, what is your name, you add me to add whatAPP, I want to know more news, +86 18559178140

Hi Carry, nice to meet you.

Yeah, we need to hodl for the better days!

Nice to meet you, my name is Carry, what is your name, you add me to add whatAPP, I want to know more news, +86 18559178140

I have enjoyed holding for years now as it truly becomes a valuable way to store value given the risks occurring today with fiat currencies around the world.

Nice to meet you, my name is Carry, what is your name, you add me to add whatAPP, I want to know more news, +86 18559178140

Truth is, somehow you're right the US Dollars is actually valuable because a whole lot of State banks and finances and economic sectors around the world hold it, same goes for gold or even the British pounds really, however I'll like to ask, don't you think it's because of the virtual nature of Bitcoin that people feel it needs to be in circulation to attain relevance and more adoption. I actually believe your stances, but what do you think of this?

Nice to meet you, my name is Carry, what is your name, you add me to add whatAPP, I want to know more news, +86 18559178140

Which altcoin would you HODL until the end?

ADA.... Cause I'm stuck with it. #hodlgang

I got some ADA on freecardano faucet too...nice choice 💪😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to meet you, my name is Carry, what is your name, you add me to add whatAPP, I want to know more news, +86 18559178140

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59