You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CENSORED? Youtube Is Not Showing My Videos About Jeffrey Epstein In Search Results!

in #threespeak5 years ago

It can take a while for youtube to index your videos. I've had the same issues myself and with way more harmless videos than yours.

Sort:  

one of these videos is two days old ;)

Yeah, it has taken me way longer for some random videos myself. Eventually they appeared, but it can be more than annoying when your content is time sensitive. It essentially kills any chances for your videos to take off since similar videos get a huge advantage when competition can't be found.

Well I have never heard of that before. Typically Google's main search indexes changes online rapidly and when they are indexed, they appear in all views - with or without filters being chosen. Given that I know for sure that Google does 'shadowban' (or 'sandbox' in their engineer language) me and many other people, forgive me if I don't give them the benefit of the doubt ;)

Now you've heard it. :) I pretty much do exclusively gaming videos and this glitch or whatever you want to call it was one of the reasons I stopped trying to get videos of new games out. Why try to compete with the big channels when a) They get their videos out earlier than I ever could due to early access to games and b) Even when I did get something out the door in a reasonable time some of my videos took forever to get indexed so I had no chance to compete.

Now I just take it easy and do things at my own pace. Fighting youtube's glitches and the edge big channels have is a losing battle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80