CENSORED? Youtube Is Not Showing My Videos About Jeffrey Epstein In Search Results!

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


I think this is the 4th or 5th video I have had to make showing evidence of Youtube or Facebook censoring my work or comments. In this example, a commenter let me know that if you search for my Epstein video in Youtube's search tool, by upload date, it just doesn't appear. On closer inspection, neither of my Epstein videos show up when search filters are applied.
If anyone can shed any light on this then let me know - otherwise I'll chalk it up to artificial reach restriction on these videos for dubious reasons.

Wishing you well,
Ura Soul


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Damn, I checked, and it's indeed not showing up in my search results. Pretty interesting because it's clearly not 'just his name' that's being censored, as there are many online about him now, just specific ones like yours.

Yes, they have done this kind of thing for, I would say, around a decade.

Both Google and YT algorithms can, and are, fully manipulated. I had access to a copy of the original Google algorithm, one they had left open for developers before 2010. Since lines of code are easily changed, I decided that statistical analysis was a better method to measure the changes and adapt SEO changes accordingly, but the draw back was having to machine generate track-able nonsense that would fly under the radar. I agree that the manipulation started around 2008 when I first started "noticing" things. As a Youtuber you have also been competing with channels that purchased their subs and views by the thousands for ranking in the serps, so besides investing in creating content, you also had to spend money to have it seen. Their strategy has come back to haunt them in the EU, costing them billions, yep, that's a B.

Yes, they have done this
Kind of thing for, I would say,
Around a decade.

                 - ura-soul


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

They have now very hard politics about conspiracy. Maybe they are showing others because they didn't notice them yet. I know that they are workers checking those videos manually. Like a lot of workers from poor countries and they don't pay them that much. Once my friend shwed me a picture in such office, where a lot of people sitting and watching videos. I don't know if that's true or not, but it seems real. Anyway we have now threespeak and we don't care that much about youtube.

Ahoy! The videos are displaying in 'relevance' searches, but not in other sort modes - so it is not that the videos have not been generally approved - they are just being inhibited in terms of their reach. The recent whistleblower videos from Google employees show that they use artificial intelligence for these kinds of functions now - though we don't know exactly how many humans are involved.

It can take a while for youtube to index your videos. I've had the same issues myself and with way more harmless videos than yours.

one of these videos is two days old ;)

Yeah, it has taken me way longer for some random videos myself. Eventually they appeared, but it can be more than annoying when your content is time sensitive. It essentially kills any chances for your videos to take off since similar videos get a huge advantage when competition can't be found.

Well I have never heard of that before. Typically Google's main search indexes changes online rapidly and when they are indexed, they appear in all views - with or without filters being chosen. Given that I know for sure that Google does 'shadowban' (or 'sandbox' in their engineer language) me and many other people, forgive me if I don't give them the benefit of the doubt ;)

Now you've heard it. :) I pretty much do exclusively gaming videos and this glitch or whatever you want to call it was one of the reasons I stopped trying to get videos of new games out. Why try to compete with the big channels when a) They get their videos out earlier than I ever could due to early access to games and b) Even when I did get something out the door in a reasonable time some of my videos took forever to get indexed so I had no chance to compete.

Now I just take it easy and do things at my own pace. Fighting youtube's glitches and the edge big channels have is a losing battle.

Another thing, if you're logged in then the relevance filter is tailored to your account. So if you've browsed, searched and watched some of your own videos then it favors your own videos in the search results. Someone else's will look quite different and probably won't have any of your videos appearing. Try doing the same search in incognito to see how it would look for a totally fresh account without any history. Then you'll see what youtube actually favors.

You will see in the video that I was using an almost empty browser - it's history has been cleared. The results were the same for me whether I was logged in or not.

Oh okay, I didn't see that clearly since my connection crapped out and the video was pretty blurry when I watched. I stand corrected then. :)

No problem - thanks for the idea anyway :)

I pretty much think YouTube is trying to avoid the Jeffrey eipstein controversy, it's definitely the hottest trending niche since the news of Jeff's alleged suicide.
I do think YouTube want to be strictly normal content for the ad monetization and that's why they're censoring certain tags and contents, it's definitely not free speech but they want to maintain business.

You can see many, many videos in there on this topic that are saying similar kinds of things to me - but not the same as me. I obviously don't know how many others are being censored, but after many years of this I am clear that the control is not about advertising money.

We are well and truly into the era of completely censored media and people just don't realise it worrying 💯🐒

Thanks for information bro.

Hi @ura-soul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.087 which ranks you at #88 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 87).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 136 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post earned a total payout of 9.946$ and 7.478$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95