Voice - Let's Talk About It

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Today I speak about "Voice" and how I feel Steem can benefit. If I sound low energy today it's because Egypt trip is catching up to me and I am recovering still xD. When you have as much opportunity as we do today, there are no sick days!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

So I was listening to Ivan on Tech's analysis on it and something really blew my mind in a negative way. They talked about how Voice can't be launched until EOS 1.8 and they're replaying the chain right now to do it. And this is the crazy part to me, they've been replaying for a couple of weeks already and they're 1/3rd of the way done. But the inital blocks are only half full, so going forward it will take way more time to do the rest of the 2/3rds. So it takes them 3 months to replay the chain when it's only been out for a year? How is that acceptable.

Anyway, I registered for a beta test, but not really hyped about it. I at least want to try it out so I wouldn't be talking out of my ass when Voice comes up in a conversation. So far it looks like they're going in the opposite direction of Steem - controlled and hard to get into, whereas Steem is moving towards full freedom and ease of use. I don't know if you had anything to do with 3Speak's incubation solution, but it's freaking brilliant. That needs to be pushed hard and made standard for all dapps. This is the type of thing that brings in the masses. I mean come on, I can tell my buddies to just login with their FB, Google or Twitter account to get instant access like any social media site, plus the added bonus of earning Steem for their activity. And if they want full control over their funds, then claim the account. You can't make getting into crypto any easier than that. This kind of stuff makes me unbelievably bullish on Steem. And it's not like it's the only cutting edge development, this is something that happens here almost daily.

Voice is having a similar content like STEEM have but we will might be get voice token of it. I don't know that will be tradable on which exchange later on or something like that.
And thing is going on with voice is they have some restriction in crypto space that they will not allow any bot spam something LIKE that let's see how it will be work later on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking forward to an adjustment in the economic model as I think it will help people rediscover parts of Steem they have let slide and for those coming in afresh, I believe they will be happier with their experience. All in all, people will learn more and there will be increased incentive for interaction and randomization - it should become more exciting and unpredictable which will hopefully translate into a compelling ecosystem that spins off microcosms on dedicated tokens.

When you have as much opportunity as we do today, there are no sick days!

Haven't taken a day off work for a very long time, haven't missed a day posing on Steem in something like 2 years :D If you want it, gotta do the work for it.

best and worst thing for steem is the community. because steem lest his users to write whatever they like. and if you look for steem online there is a good chance you will see people on steem writing how steem is dead, ninja mining, big bad whales...
biometric registration. not sure how good that sounds. in this day and age when every information is for sale, not sure how many people will be willing to do that.

Was wondering when you'd talk about this. I think Dan secretly realises that steem is a big threat to eos and is moving faster than ever before despite losing 70% of steemits staff and despite losing both of its creators we're still innovating and growing.

I think Voice will be relevant yet steem will always have the upper hand when it comes to community among other things. Steemit should be aware of competition though. It's good to have options anyways! Keep it up champ!

That was some funny shit. "Some bald headed Tone Vays" HAHA. Dude blocked me a year ago on Twitter. smh smh haha

Thanks for a great video @theycallmedan, the thing that I find most interesting is that Voice is going after Steem, while Steem is going after the whole internet.

Posted using Partiko Android

We miss that good mornin', good mornin', good mornin', good mornin' thing of yours :D Make your videos great again!

haha JK, I just loved that part. :)

Don't know much about Voice but I don't like some things there. It just feels like they are working with government and I don't know if that's a good idea anywhere, anytime. Not saying they are, but it feels like it, imo.

Whatever happens with Voice, I just hope that it will help us (the people) move one step away from FIAT's monetary system and banks = bring us closer to crypto.

Peace yo!

It just feels like they are working with government

That was my exact thought. At this point, this voice thing is in my "ignore" category. I looked at the sign up page and saw no reason to join at all.

I think right now they are releasing v0.0 and farming for ideas and thoughts from certain sns platforms such as Steem.
A lot of people seem worried about verification and private info. Fair enough but and the arguements I hear are more out of ignorance than anything.
It's cryptography, they won't be storing useful stuff around especially private data unencrypted. Obviously trust issies remain. It's why I favor a tier SNS platform.
Similar to a cryptocurrency exchange, there are levels of verification. Email name and bday only? Level 1. Stool sample and first born son as hostage level 2....you get the idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79