You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTube Is Now Pretty Much A Cable Chanel

in #threespeak5 years ago

What are the principles that are driving the behaviours? The mainstream empire builders always want to control and limit people within their own boundaries so that they can be more certain of outcomes - with particular reference to outcomes that relate to government. E.g. You don't need to be seen to be censoring one particular political group - you can get away with censoring all political groups but pointing people to lamestream who are well versed in appearing to be diverse but actually only ever covering approved topics/narratives. It really is centralisation vs decentralisation or 'david vs. goliath'. The difference, though, is that there isn't just one 'david' - there are billions of 'david ants' - way more than can be controlled. We just need to stop being good self controlling ants. ;)

Sort:  

ou don't need to be seen to be censoring one particular political group - you can get away with censoring all political groups but pointing people to lamestream who are well versed in appearing to be diverse but actually only ever covering approved topics/narratives.

Hmm great point.

I remember when I first realised I was no longer watching TV a few years ago and decided to get rid of the actual TV so I could cut the BBC tax. There were 2-3 years of peace where I (believed to be) picking my own media and what I consumed. All of a sudden I realised I was back to watching the same thing again. haha. My phone is now my TV 😭😭

They would buy up the moon and sun, to project their ideas - if they could.. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79