FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: My Visit to Olumo Rock and how I never thought I would live without him

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago

If you are on my status on the other side, you need no one to tell you that I woke up feeling really excited 💃💃💃💃💃.

Who wouldn't???
I woke up to memories, very sweet memories.
FB_IMG_1519282974852.jpg

It's #throwbackthursday

I took that picture over 4years ago at a historic place called Olumo rock.

Olumo Rock is a popular tourist attraction in the city of Abeokuta, Ogun State, Nigeria. It was used as a fortress by the Egba people in the early 19th century. Olumo rock, one of the most popular tourist destinations in Nigeria, West Africa, sits in the ancient city centre of Abeokuta – a name which means “Under the rock”; it has a height of 137 metres above sea level.

Source

My Throwback

So it was a holiday, on the 26th day of December,some years ago. An NGO I belong to decided to go on a picnic. We(members of the NGO) were all living in Lagos and it was time to have fun after a year's stress I didn't have to think twice about it. It was all I wanted at that moment. I love the sound of fun whenever it is shilled. We all agreed and decided to visit the popular rock in the city of Abeokuta all the way from Lagos. There were lots of "9-5" peeps amongst us,travelling that far meant the journey should be worth it.

Fast forward to about 2hours later, we arrived olumo rock. And yes we were all ready for fun. We got introduced to someone who was to take us round the rock and teach us relevant history about the rock.

Up we go!
That was the song I had in my head while we climbed the rock.
On arriving the rock, something happened. Something I never had an idea could happen.
🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈🙈

I started crushing on a handsome guy. A total stranger. He was so cute, properly dressed and had this masculine voice I like.
Nothing at all made sense to me anymore. I totally drifted from enjoying the picnic I came for to stupidly looking at him. The worst that happened was,at a point, my colleague left to somewhere else, I didn't notice at all but I stood staring at this young man. And guess what???
He caught me.... 😂😂😂😂😂

This is the first episode of FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 and it is #throwbackthursday

A special Thursday dedicated to our memories. A Thursday dedicated to telling us a little story from our past. A special Thursday dedicated to relishing on our past. Tell us all you want to tell us.

I want us to have some healthy fun here.
So here is what it entails,

  1. You resteem and upvote the Throwback post. We want others to see this and participate too.
  2. Go ahead and do your throwback post. Just pictures aren't allowed. there's always a story behind every photo and this story MUST be told.
  3. Use the #throwbackthursday tag, let's get this trending.
  4. Drop a link to your post in the comment section of this post.
  5. Add the link of this original post to your post and invite your followers to join this fun.
  6. Let's have some fun and get this tag trending #throwbackthursday #tbt. If other social media platform can do this, we are a platform with a difference. We can do this also with a difference. We should not be left out of the fun.
  7. THIS IS NOT A CONTEST but freebies might be given at the end of every week to a selected few.
  8. Since it's our first Episode, we will be giving a little token to the first 5 people that do a #throwbackthursday post following the above rules. This will be given exactly a week from now.

Let's Get the full package on steemit... Let's have some healthy fun💃💃💃💃
Tell us your story.
Remember to add the original link to this post in your #throwbackthursday post so that other people can participate. You sure do not want to enjoy this alone.

Thank you for participating and Thank you for reading. And yes I love you too.

Sort:  

Hey babe... Here is my entry...i had to dig up that pic from the archives o! Lol

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@mosunomotunde/head-over-heels-hubby-and-i-14-years-agos

Thanks for participating. That entry sure brought smiles to my face. The phone was epic

What a great trip report!
U have a new fan.

Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.... I noticed.
You now have a bigger fan in me.

Here is a picture of my dog Perla.

She's 15 going on 16 years old.

Perla does not have much energy lately so I can't do m with her anymore.
So in this pic I took her on a train ride with me the city. She was exhausted at the ending of the day but by the look in her eyes I think she thanked me for taking the time to be with her.

This is my entry to the throwbackthursday!

IMG_20170921_083914.jpg

Yayyyyyyyyyyyy...
Thanks for your entry dear.

Please make it a post on your blog, use #throwbackthursday as your first tag and drop the link here.

Wow... M so having fun with this. Here's my entry

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@oredebby/issa-throwback-something

Thank youuuu

Your entry got me laughing oh very very well. It was obvious the suit was the one wearing you. Thanks for participating darling.

Nice throwback..... Hope the boy later propose??.. Lols.... My entry
https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@dickiebash/throwback-to-the-best-team-have-played-in

Lol... I no go tell you here. That one Na my little secret.

Wowww.... What a nice, amazing, and wonderful content you gat here dear..
This is really awesome... Been not much a traveling type... Had be to places but few...
I have a friend over that side.. one of my Corper student... He is from ogun state..
Told him that I would love to come over there sometime cuz he told me lots of good stuffs from the mighty rock people.. lolzz... It's really a nice one..
Love your post... An you look nice and scary a little 9n that rock... Lolzzz
That's so cool... Just followed you and voted too..
You can check me out @juliangold... Nice one dear

Thanks darling.
Traveling is one of the things I love doing. I really think you should consider visiting the rock. It's a bit scary but not so much.

I see you are a newbie.
I expect your #throwbackthursday entry next week. It is one of the things you could do in this platform to increase your activity here.

Welcome on board dear.

Thanks for participating in #throwbackthursday. You know the excitement that comes with throwbacks, that was the idea behind it.

Thabks for participating darling. Your entry got me laughing. Such cute legs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81