You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday Treats: Mother’s Cookbook

in #thursdaytreats5 years ago

Looks good. I'll just bet it tastes good.

When my mother moved from Arizona to Washington about 7 years ago she thinned out the herd of cookbooks and I got the 'leftovers'. The one's she took to my brother's place passed into my hands after mother died. I ended up with most of them, but my brother took the wooden note card file that Mom often cooked out of.

We have copied and stored digitally all the hand written recipes including one from my Great Great Grandmother that my mother never met, it was passed on from her mother. I don't, and won't use the recipes much. But I certainly treasure them....

Sort:  

Thanks @bigtom13. They turned out nicely. I liked the taste the coconut gave the fruitcake.
Cookbooks from our mothers are a lovely treasure. You mentioned wooden box with card files...that’s where I keep the recipes I use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81