You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday Treats: Mother’s Cookbook

I no longer have my mother's cook book but mine is crammed full with great recipes and my sons all want me to leave it with them when I'll be dining on juicy grapes and manna from heaven @redheadpei (lol) That Christmas cake recipe looks divine and you may just have nudged me in the right direction to make my own..........The bought cakes are nothing like home made ones........and a good Christmas cake is a cake laced with brandy in my humble opinion. YUM!

I wasn't aware of your Thursday Treat tag Jo so I am glad to come across it. Will share ths post to get the word out.
(U & R )

Sort:  

Thanks so much Trudee @trudeehunter for your kindness and support. Brandy soaked fruit does give the fruitcake a lovely flavour. You will have to make one to enjoy and share with your family. 🎅🏽

That is the plan Jo........Just need to get out and buy the ingredients.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99