You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - expensive, but super nice

in #tourism5 years ago

I don't like paying a ton for hotels either. That being said, the last couple of trips I have been on the hotels were between $200 and $300 for a one night stay. They weren't even that nice of hotels either. The location was just really fantastic for them. This place looks really awesome and even though I am not much of a pool person the view is outstanding!

Sort:  

wow, is that what hotels cost these days? I stayed in a lot of hotels when i had a corporate job in the States but it was always on a company account so I never even looked at the bill. That's outrageous.

Yeah, it is mostly the big cities. We paid $200 a night in Nashville and more than that in Detroit. Luckily that one was just one night.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74