You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reality Check !

in #trading6 years ago (edited)

It is the same with sports betting. Most professional sports bettors aim on a ROI between 2 to 5%. While this doesn't look at lot, but they do wager lot, which makes it worth wile.
Also in this scene you only read about ROI of above 50%, which is just not true. We have to take in mind that 95% of the sports bettor are loosing money!
Great article. Keep them coming @tradergurl. I will upvote the post later this week. I am doing some kind of experiment for which I do need my voting power!

Edit: it is good to see that SBI upvotes are putting your post above the dust threshold limit!

Sort:  

As I said in the article, it's just simple maths. I even baulk when people give advice of "risk 2-5% of your capital on each trade". If you even had a 1:1 risk reward and were making 2% of your capital on each trade, maybe 20 - 30 trades a day, you could probably retire in a few months...

I'd need to work it out, but I only risk around 0.25% of my capital per day, total. And that could be spread over 10 trades. 5% per trade ? hmmmm.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86