Things I'll Miss

in #travel5 years ago

JPEG image-FD60AA6A2E15-1.jpeg

Sunset view from my window


The time has almost come to wave goodbye to this place and head to the hustle and bustle of London. I have a lot of things piling up for me there and it would be great to start dealing with them when I arrive.

I have had such an amazing time here though, and have been thinking about what I'll miss the most about this place. Obviously, the awesome people and new friends I've made come top of the list, but what about other things?

Fresh air
JPEG image-FD60AA6A2E15-2.jpeg

My lungs are probably thanking me on a daily basis now since I've been breathing almost nothing but fresh mountain air for over two weeks. It's one of the things I'm dreading about London - the exhaust fumes, and other air pollutants. Also, there's that smell of uncollected bins that I'm not looking forward to - that which is totally absent here.

Home made food
JPEG image-FD60AA6A2E15-5.jpeg

I said "home made" not necessarily "healthy" :). I've been enjoying even home made junk food since I arrived here. Bread, cakes, biscuity things cukrovi, e.t.c, all baked at home and perfect companions for the morning, afternoon and evening coffees :)

The Sunset
JPEG image-FD60AA6A2E15-4.jpeg

Except for the days when it was raining or snowing, I've experienced some epic sunsets and golden hours here. They said I'd get used to them and stop freaking out, but I didn't. I freaked out every time!

I'm going to miss not seeing as much sky and horizon back in London.

Nature
JPEG image-FD60AA6A2E15-3.jpeg

I have my little getaways in the city, but it's been great to have been surrounded all the time here by nature. So many blooming flowers, being spring time, have been the highlights.

Whiskers
JPEG image-FD60AA6A2E15-6.jpeg

Finally, this little guy has been a bit of a joy. I've taken what must be hundreds of photos of him now and he's appeared in a couple of posts here - including a DTube video. He's the most friendly cat I've ever seen.

I'm not really a cat person (definitely not a dog person!), but Whiskers and I have become buddies :)

Fun fact about him is that he loves chocolates! Well, he likes anything sweet. He'd opt to lick sugar rather than eat a piece of meat for instance. Very odd cat. Maybe this is why we got along so well, since he's not your everyday cat.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

Oh man that fresh mountain air... As someone with asthma, I am really sensitive about the air quality and I just had a very interesting experience/comparison when I changed the super dense and polluted air of Bogota for an incredibly fresh, light and even fragrant mountain air of the isolated Cocora Valley, far away from big cities. The difference was staggering. I think air quality should be one of the key factors when deciding where to live, seriously.

Anyway, I am really glad you enjoyed your time in my country. Hopefully, I will be there next time you come to visit this part of the world again ;)

Yes it is an amazing contrast. And yes indeed I hope to come back here again soon for sure!

You simply found a buddy with a sweet tooth as bad as yours :P

Sounds and looks like you've had a great time in beautiful Czech! <3

I think you may be right :) . And yes, I have had a great time :)

The countryside is always awesome to visit and it is sad how we often forget and not make the effort to do it more consistently! I have to get out more soon as well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Go bathe in that beautiful fresh air my friend.

Omg what an awesome sunset. Well I hope you still enjoy rain as we have plenty left for your return ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha. Yes I can see from the weather forecast/report that it's been rain rain rain. It's raining here today too so I'm being prepared for that :)

Lovely to hear that life is treating you very well!! All those homely junk food or goodies!! Any your new buddy the adorable Whiskers! Life is so good and sweet! How nice to be able to enjoy this among loved ones! You lucky dude! You made my eyes turned very green! Junk food indeed!

Life is good. I'm grateful :)

I like the picture of a cat, it looks really cute cat

Yes, Whiskers is very cute.

Nature has so much beauty for us. Thanks, sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97