You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday week #23 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago


Click to view larger

Lower Cathedral Lake after a Passing Thunderstorm

The Cathedral Peak and Lakes are one of the most photogenic places in Yosemite National Park. I've seen many photographs of amazing sunrises and sunsets of various hues and colors in the sky. I had to see it for myself so I did a two-day backcountry camping trip the lakes.

As soon as I finished pitching my tent a freak thunderstorm came but it only lasted for 10 or so minutes. Soon the clouds started to dissipate and it was during sun down. The skies began to take on multiple colors from yellow to orange and eventually to this reddish pink hue you see here.

Sort:  

Just shot of words! Amazing image!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76