You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swimming with Algae!!

in #travel6 years ago

Exactly!

Many adults take themselves so serious. "I don't do this, I don't do that, because I am an adult"

This mindset is showing how much people give to external opinion. Quite tremendous how many mental quirks we assume because of that. Finally our self-imposed restrictions become so much autopilot in our mind and demeanour that we forget where certain patterns stem from.

Beautiful that you enjoyed splashing and wallowing! :)

Sort:  

You are so right. We forget to have fun like children.
I'll tell you a secret: When our first three children were small (had five children altogether)... I used to slide down the slides at the beach children's swimming pool with them... to the horror of the other adults (very few in the evenings) looking on! We had such fun, I bet the other adults wished they had to courage to break the spoil-sport' mold ofno-no-can-do' for adults!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48