You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel health insurance matters

in #travel6 years ago

Wow, I can't believe they said that the suicide indicated a pre-existing condition! That is pretty insane! I am glad your husband was okay but a ruptured appendix is scary!! I'm glad he was able to get it taken care of. It is a good thing to have insurance. We have a share plan back in the states that covers us here in Panama as well. We pay up to a certain point and then send in for reimbursement from other families who also pay into the plan. It has worked for us in the states and thankfully we haven't needed it here. I'm glad you guys have something as it is a lot of money out of pocket!

Sort:  

I cannot believe it either! Hopefully, we will never have to use insurance again. Philippe did scare the pants out of me. He has never complained of pain like he did. Thanks for your well wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85