You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abseil Trip

in #travel5 years ago

It just proves my old theory one more time. You can stand around in 45C with a proper hat and a water bottle, but cold can kill you dead.

Nicely done by @bingbabe and her friend, and you too. Sometimes support is harder than the actual doing of a thing.

Couple years ago I was going to Borrego Springs and started getting cold going up Ranchita. I thought my electric gear had quit, blown a fuse or something, but it's only a few miles so I kept on. My gear hadn't quit it was freaking snowing and cold just ahead. The snow only stuck some on the road right at the very top, but it was stinking cold. I was really glad to get back into the Borrego Springs valley where it was like 5C. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85