You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hike # 6 : Climbing Ingleborough

in #travel6 years ago

I have a good friend that occasionally drags me out into the desert to look for and catalog Elephant Trees. The damn things are quite rare, and no self respecting Elephant Tree would dare be found on a level spot. The seem to like really steep, rocky canyons.

The dog and the friend both love it, so I muddle along.

It's a great story, particularly about missing the trail. A nice recovery and a trip to the top that you won't soon forget I think.

Sort:  

I don't think I would dare do it in AZ, lots of nasty snakes and other insecticides in those canyons.

Missing the trail sucked, I tell you. We will be back to do the trail and cave someday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75