You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Austria - A Drive through the Mountains

in #travel6 years ago

There are many mountains in Austria, most of them belong to the Alps and I am sure you know this already. You might have even heard of the highest one, Mount Großglockner. It is famous for the road, Großglockner Hochalpenstraße, leading near its peak and the scenic glacier that supplements it.

Sort:  

Oooh, I'll have to save that one for the next trip. It sounds neat. :-)

As for the Alps, I was quite excited to be able to see the Bavarian Alps, the Austrian Alps, the Swiss Alps, and the French Alps all in one trip. I'm used to seeing mountain ranges in the US, but we don't break them down by state. For example, if the Rocky mountain stretch across multiple states, they are still just the Rocky Mountains, not the Colorado Rockies or the Nevada Rockies. I've heard of the Swiss Alps my whole life, but never really any of the others. It was cool to be able to experience the differences.

Thanks for dropping by, and I do hope you come back soon. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61