You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #84 Murphy, Idaho

in #travel5 years ago

I really like the picture of the barn in the third shot. The terraced lawn to the side of it is really cool. It really doesn't look like there was a storm coming, but I believe you. I know how fast they can sweep in from the West in those parts. Thanks for sharing this. I hope you make it back there sometime soon!

Sort:  

The town was bigger once, and the barn probably didn't always have the grass around it, but it sure is a pleasant place now. I probably should have taken a picture of the clouds, but I'd been watching that storm rise for hours and knew what it looked like :)

It turned out I got about 27 great big drops of rain, it was a mostly dry storm.

Oh wow, I guess that is preferable to getting washed out! Dry might bring more lightning though...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92